Customer reviews for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine

Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine

As Seen In Crafts Beautiful Magazine The Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine is perfect for creating your own toppers for card making, scrapbooking and more. This Die cutting machine can cut through a number of materials, such as paper, card, felt, foam, fabric, adhesive paper and even thin plastic, so you can even create your own fabric corsages and 3D embellishments too. It boasts an impressive A4 opening which is extra wide to accommodate large dies and embossing folders. It features an easy turn gauge for adjusting the roller to the required level and it's extra depth means it is suitable for all major manufactuer's dies. The Xpress diec cutting machine also features two trays that flip over to provide a flat, sturdy platform to work on when the machine is open. It also includes a soft grip handle for ease of transportation, rubber feet and a locking system for stability. When the Xpress die cutter is not in use, it can be neatly folded up into itself for easy storage and portability. Contents: 2 A4 Plates 1 Shim
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Review 1 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissapointed

Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Level of expertise:Expert
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great service from the Range but the product was a let down. The base plates kept moving whilst running the cutting board through, the pressure gauge is a good idea but either too much or too little for pressure wanted. I couldn't find a happy medium even though there were plenty of numbers of pressure.
The cutting plate bowed after a few uses and was quite thin.
I wanted an A4 size which was fine and normally find Xcut products great but this needs some tweeking.
Prossimple
Consnot effective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

x cut machine

Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Monthly
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i have only used it twice but its ok.i used it on coffee table but I think it has to be higher.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pay with the recommended settings

Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
fromClacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Couldn't get the rollers to grip on the recommended settings and had to play with the "fine tuning" to get it to work efficiently.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wife said it ent bad

Posted19 March 2016
Customer avatar
fromGloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Level of expertise:Expert
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wife said it ent bad but a little better than the from spellbinders instruction's could be better there are a little hard to work out but once you get your head round them the machine work well.
Proswork well die cutting and imbosing, it was a good price
Consinstuctions needs to be easyer to read
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well worth the money

Posted27 February 2016
Customer avatar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Small footprint makes this an ideal die cutting machine for the small craft room and is light enough to take with you.The adjustable pressure means that you don't have to keep running your work back and forth.
I am still experimenting with the pressure and different brands of dies, and I am finding it very easy to use.
Prosvalue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent die cutting machine

Posted22 February 2016
Customer avatar
fromTyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and works well with intricate dies. The adjustable rollers mean I can use a great variety of different dies and embossing folders.
I would recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

item exactly what I wanted ,works great .delivery very quick, very pleased all round.

Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
fromwirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
item just what I wanted, works very well , love the dial on the top, saves messing about with different plates and shims. I have used it a lot since I got it, it cuts and embosses really well. Would recommend this machine to everyone ,beginner or experienced alike. Price wise the best price on the internet or anywhere else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This machine is excellent

Posted18 September 2015
Customer avatar
fromKent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuts and embosses perfectly. Sturdy machine and is used frequently.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

iF YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR A DIE CUUTING / EMBOSSING THIS IS THE ONE

Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
fromCheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Level of expertise:Intermediate
COMPACT WHEN NOT IN USE
LARGE USEFUL PLATFORM WHEN CRAFTING
GOOD LOOKING AND WELL MADE LOVE THE FLEXIBILITY DEPTH AND PRESSURE ITS TO REPLACE MY WELL LOVED CUTTLEBUG
LOTS MORE SCOPE OPPORTUNITY WITH THIS ONE
Prosa4 size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted07 September 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great with a large range of materials. I will have hours of fun with this - highly recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xcut Xpress Die Cutting Machine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xcut express every thing I could ask for

Posted22 June 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Level of expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really pleased with my new xcut machine it does every
thing it says and more. I love the knob on top that adjusts to accommodate different dies or embossing folders this is so much easier than other die cutting machines and much stronger....Yes I would highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.